Home > Uncategorized > Good China morning

Good China morning

7:00 am here.   Watching Tai Chi from the Balcony overlooking the park.  Chinese music, Dancing,  Exercise,  the elderly know how to stay active and healthy here.  It is a pleasant and relaxing scene just before the hectic day.  And I am standing here, bowl of oatmeal in hand, wondering what will happen today.  Mood index: 1.  Outlook: Positive.   And there is someone in my life now.  She gives me a reason for living.

I have more students and teaching allows me to both learn Chinese culture and help others.  I can set my own schedule and it is a low stress job.  Xinyu is a backwater town (if you can call a place with population of 2 million a town).  Being a foreigner means I will not be short of students.  I have just reached my 2 year anniversary in China.  I have completed my goal. I am independent (almost).   At times my mood can still swing drastically and my anxiety is still here, but I am still alive.  Today feels like a new day.  Maybe it really is this time.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment